Warning: I may be about to opine

  1. I finished Well Enough Alone earlier this week. Towards the end, Traig notes that writing about her hypochondria cured her of it. Reading about her hypochondria failed to cure me of mine, though it was a satisfying temporary distraction. I’ve now returned to my regularly scheduled programming of trying to convince myself that I’m not actually going to die anytime soon.
  2. In a somewhat embarrassing display of idealism and naivete, I have decided that it’s perfectly acceptable to be mortified by the fact that Canadians are more interested in the U.S. election than the Canadian election.
  3. In a far more reasonable display of idealism and naivete, I am positively certain that it’s perfectly acceptable to be mortified by the fact that more people are up in arms about something as inane and irrelevant as the new Facebook layout than either election.
  4. I just want to know what’s causing the migraines. Is that so wrong?

1 Response to “Warning: I may be about to opine”


  1. 1 Jen September 19, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    I too am mortified by #3. But temporarily distracted by home show swag.


Leave a comment




the numbers

  • 4,812 hits
OnePlusYou Quizzes and Widgets
Created by OnePlusYou

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.